

Environment and Sustainable Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Thursday 5 March 2015

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. Substitute Members.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 4. Any items from Co-opted Members or interested parties.
- 5. Media Relations
- 6. Local Nature Partnerships (Pages 1 4)
 - a) Joint Report of Assistant Chief Executive and Corporate Director Regeneration and Economic Development
 - b) Presentation by Steve Bhowmick, Environment and Design Manager, Chris Woodley Stewart, Director of North Pennines AONB Partnership and Claire Thompson, Partnership Officer, Three Rivers LNP
- 7. Delivery of Clean Bus Technology (Pages 5 8)
 - a) Joint Report of Assistant Chief Executive and Corporate Director for Regeneration and Economic Development
 - b) Presentation by Simon Day, Public Transport Network Manager, Transport & Contract Services,
- 8. Update on the Waste Programme (Pages 9 14)

Report of the Corporate Director of Neighbourhood Services.

- 9. Climate Change Delivery Plan (Pages 15 18)
 - Report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Economic Development presented by Stephen Beresford, Senior Sustainability and Climate Change Officer and Maggie Bosanquet, Sustainability and Climate Change Team Leader
- 10. Update on Management of Woodland Estate
- 11. Minutes from Durham Strategic Flood Group (Pages 19 24)
- 12. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 25 February 2015

To: The Members of the Environment and Sustainable Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor B Graham (Chairman) Councillor D Hall (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors E Adam, J Armstrong, D Bell, E Bell, J Clare, J Clark, D Freeman, J Gray, G Holland, K Hopper, I Jewell, C Kay, P May, O Milburn, S Morrison, J Shuttleworth, P Stradling, L Taylor and S Zair

Co-opted Members:

Mr T Bolton and Mrs P Spurrell

Contact: Lucy Gladders Tel: 03000 269712